Department Roster

The Oberlin Police Department currently employs 17 full-time sworn officers and 12 civilian staff members. Additionally, the department oversees an Auxiliary Police unit and a Police Explorer post. It houses specialized units focused on investigations, juvenile matters, crime prevention, honor guard duties, drug enforcement, and operations involving the K-9 and bicycle patrol units. Despite its smaller size, the Oberlin Police Department boasts excellent technical equipment, vehicles, facilities, and training opportunities for its personnel.

Oberlin Police Department Chief Warfield.
Ryan Warfield
Chief of Police


Michael McCloskey



Bashshar Wiley

Patrol Officers

Raymond Feuerstein
William Flesch
Michael Kastanis
Zachary Nilges
Morgan Bynum-Robinson

School Resource Officer

Auxiliary Officers

Administrative Coordinator

Records Coordinator


We’re hiring!

Join our team of diverse, passionate people and foster a culture that empowers you to do your best work.
View open positions